General Terms and Conditions

As of 21.06.2019

§1 Scope

  1. The Dilecy GbR (hereinafter referred to as "Dilecy") offers natural persons in Germany (hereinafter referred to as "users") a web-based software solution for private correspondence service for the enforcement of requests for information in accordance with Article 15 GDPR. Correspondence means, in particular, the creation of requests based on templates and their transmission by e-mail. The service is offered exclusively based on the following provisions.
  2. The software offered is a prototype. The use is free of charge and serves in addition to facilitating requests for information to develop a wider range of products. Dilecy apologizes for any errors and breakdowns that may occur.
  3. Any conflicting terms, extensions, or restrictions on the part of the user or third parties are hereby expressly contradicted, these do not become part of the contract. Deviations are only effective after written confirmation.
  4. Dilecy may at any time amend or supplement these General Terms and Conditions with a reasonable notice period. The user has the right to object to such a change. If the user does not object to the amended terms and conditions within one month of receipt of the change notice, these will take effect in accordance with the announcement.

§2 Transmission of requests for information

  1. Dilecy acts only as a messenger for users when submitting a request for information under Article 15 GDPR.
  2. Dilecy forwards the information to the corresponding users without taking any insight.

§3 Rights and Obligations of Dilecy

  1. Dilecy provides a database of companies to which users can make requests. This database is the subject of constant change.
  2. Dilecy transmits the requests made by users to the respective recipients. The prerequisite for this is the accessibility of the receiver by an encrypted electronic means.
  3. For identification purposes, Dilecy may transmit the user's e-mail address, date of birth, address, and/or name to the requested company. The transfer is reduced to the minimum necessary and should enable the company to identify.
  4. The services provided can be discontinued at any time, there is no legal claim to this.
  5. In the event of misuse, Dilecy is entitled to temporarily or permanently exclude users from the Service. This applies in particular to the preparation of manifestly unfounded or excessive requests. Blocked users are prohibited from re-registering.

§4 Rights and obligations of users

  1. All data is truthful and complete. Data is updated via the provided access.
  2. Access identifiers/passwords must be treated confidentially and protected from access by third parties. If users become aware of or suspect the unauthorized use of their account, they must notify Dilecy immediately.
  3. An individual user may not operate more than one account at the same time.
  4. Users refrain from making manifestly unfounded requests. Dilecy reserves the right not to forward any unfounded requests or to pursue them.
  5. Users may not make further inquiries to the same company after receiving the information.

§5 Liability

  1. In the event of slight negligence, Dilecy shall be liable without limitation in the event of injury to life, body, or health. In addition, Dilecy shall only be liable if an essential contractual obligation (cardinal obligation) has been breached. In such cases, liability is limited to compensation for foreseeable, typically occurring damage.
  2. Dilecy is not liable for any text templates provided or for information provided by users.
  3. The users release Dilecy from claims of third parties, which are raised as a result of their fault. In particular, they are liable for the damages caused by the indebted use of the service by a third party with their access ID/password.
English

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Stand 21.06.2019

§1 Geltungsbereich

  1. Die Dilecy GbR (nachfolgend „Dilecy“ genannt) bietet natürlichen Personen in Deutschland (nachfolgend „Nutzer“ genannt) eine web-basierte Softwarelösung für die private Korrespondenz einen Service zur Durchsetzung von Auskunftsersuchen nach Art. 15 DSGVO an. Unter Korrespondenz ist insbesondere das Erstellen von Anfragen anhand von Vorlagen und deren Übermittlung per Email zu verstehen. Die Leistung wird ausschließlich auf Grundlage der nachfolgenden Bestimmungen angeboten.
  2. Es handelt bei der angebotenen Software um einen Prototyp. Die Verwendung ist kostenlos und dient neben der Erleichterung von Auskunftsersuchen zur Entwicklung eines umfangreicheren Angebots. Für etwaig auftretende Fehler und Pannen bittet Dilecy um Entschuldigung.
  3. Eventuell entgegenstehenden Bedingungen, Erweiterungen oder Einschränkungen seitens des Nutzers oder Dritter wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen, diese werden nicht Vertragsbestandteil. Abweichungen sind nur nach schriftlicher Bestätigung wirksam.
  4. Dilecy ist jederzeit berechtigt, diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen mit einer angemessenen Ankündigungsfrist zu ändern, oder zu ergänzen. Der Nutzer hat das Recht, einer solchen Änderung zu widersprechen. Widerspricht der Nutzer den geänderten Bedingungen nicht innerhalb eines Monats nach Zugang der Änderungsmitteilung, so werden diese entsprechend der Ankündigung wirksam.

§2 Übermittlung von Auskunftsersuchen

  1. Dilecy tritt bei der Übermittlung eines Auskunftsersuchens nach Art. 15 DSGVO lediglich als Bote der Nutzer auf.
  2. Dilecy leitet die Auskunft an die korrespondierenden Nutzer weiter ohne selbst Einblick zu nehmen.

§3 Rechte und Pflichten von Dilecy

  1. Dilecy stellt eine Datenbank von Unternehmen bereit, an die Nutzer Anfragen richten können. Diese Datenbank ist Gegenstand stetiger Veränderung.
  2. Dilecy übermittelt die von Nutzern gestellten Ersuche an die jeweiligen Empfänger. Voraussetzung hierfür ist die Erreichbarkeit des Empfängers auf einem verschlüsselten elektronischen Weg.
  3. Zum Zwecke der Identifikation darf Dilecy E-Mail-Adresse, Geburtsdatum, Adresse und/oder Namen des Nutzers an das angefragte Unternehmen übermitteln. Die Weitergabe reduziert sich auf das Notwendige Mindestmaß und soll dem Unternehmen die Identifikation möglich machen.
  4. Die erbrachten Leistungen können jederzeit eingestellt werden, ein Rechtsanspruch hierauf besteht nicht.
  5. Bei missbräuchlicher Nutzung ist Dilecy berechtigt, Nutzer vorübergehend oder dauerhaft von dem Dienst auszuschließen. Dies gilt insbesondere bei der Erstellung von offenkundig unbegründeten oder exzessiven Ersuchen. Gesperrten Nutzern ist es untersagt, sich erneut zu registrieren.

§4 Rechte und Pflichten der Nutzer

  1. Alle Daten sind wahrheitsgemäß und vollständig. Die Aktualisierung von Daten erfolgt über den bereitgestellten Zugang.
  2. Zugangskennungen/Passwörter sind vertraulich zu behandeln und vor dem Zugang Dritter zu schützen. Sollten Nutzer über die unbefugte Nutzung ihres Accounts Kenntnis erlangen, oder dies vermuten, haben sie Dilecy dies unverzüglich mitzuteilen.
  3. Ein einzelner Nutzer darf nicht mehr als einen Account gleichzeitig betreiben.
  4. Die Nutzer unterlassen das stellen von offenkundig unbegründeten Ersuchen. Dilecy behält sich vor offenkundig unbegründete Ersuche nicht weiter zu leiten oder nicht weiter zu verfolgen.
  5. Die Nutzer dürfen nach Erhalt der Auskunft keine weiteren Anfragen an das selbe Unternehmen stellen.

§5 Haftung

  1. Bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit haftet Dilecy im Fall der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit unbeschränkt. Im Übrigen haftet Dilecy nur, soweit eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht (Kardinalpflicht) verletzt wurde. In diesen Fällen ist die Haftung auf den Ersatz des vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden beschränkt.
  2. Dilecy haftet weder für bereitgestellte Textvorlagen noch für durch Nutzer bereit gestellte Informationen.
  3. Die Nutzer stellen Dilecy von Ansprüchen Dritter frei, die in Folge seines Verschuldens erhoben werden. Insbesondere haften sie für die Schäden, die aufgrund der verschuldeten unberechtigten Nutzung des Dienstes durch einen Dritten mit ihrer Zugangskennung/ihrem Passwort entstehen.
German
English German